P.O. Box 10307
New Orleans, LA 70181
(504) 888-8255
Robert Namer
Voice Of America
©2021 All rights reserved
January 14, 2021

     Ten House Republicans crossed party lines on Wednesday and voted to impeach President Trump — which is 10 more than the amount to go against him the first time around. The GOP lawmakers aligned with Democrats to formally charge the outgoing commander-in-chief with “inciting violence against the government of the United States” in last week’s storming of the Capitol by supporters he had addressed during a rally near the White House.

     No Republicans voted in 2019 to impeach Trump the first time. Here are the 10 GOP members who voted to impeach on Wednesday: Katko,Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-Ill.) Rep. Liz Cheney (R-Wyo.) Rep. Fred Upton (R-Mich.)  Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-Wash.), While Beutler,   Rep. Dan Newhouse (R-Wash.),Rep. Anthony Gonzalez (R-Ohio), Ohio Rep. Anthony Gonzalez, Rep. Peter Meijer (R-Mich.), Michigan Rep. Peter Meijer, Rep. David Valadao (R-Calif.)

     None should be reelected in 2022

News Gathering & Commentary © 2021 Hot Talk Radio, all rights reserved